Gascoigne Pees Estate Agents has 49 reviews

  • 01-Dec-2017
    Customer Experience

    My service feedback with Sales

    Helpful, friendly team, professional in their approach. Would recommend this branch.

    Customer Relations Team 02-Dec-2017

    It is wonderful to see that you were able to benefit from the experience and dedication shown time and again by our friendly team in the Leatherhead branch of Gascoigne Pees. Thank you for reviewing them 5 stars and for your wonderful recommendation. I will make sure your kind words are passed to the whole team and their Retail Performance Director also. Best wishes, Scott.

  • 30-Nov-2017
    Customer Experience

    Great team in Worcester Park

    Gascoinge Pees Worcester Park have a wealth of knowledge, the team are extremely friendly and helpful, and communication is fantastic.

    Customer Relations Team 01-Dec-2017

    Thank you for the great 5 star review. We are pleased to hear excellent feedback about the service we provide to our customers. I will pass your comments on to everyone involved at Gascoigne Pees in the Worcester Park branch. Kind regards, Sarah.

  • Valued Customer 28-Nov-2017
    Customer Experience

    Overall poor service

    There was a delay with the the buyer of my property having problems with the selling of his property. We were waiting close to 3 months ready to exchane contracts. Unfortunately GP staff failed to communicate with any clarity why it was taking so long constantly blaming solicitors. I felt the estate agent I was purchasing from tried harder to establish with the bottom of the chain as to why exchange was taking so long.

    Customer Relations Team 29-Nov-2017

    I am sorry to read that you were unhappy with the service you received but I would like to thank you for taking the time to leave this feedback as your comments will help us identify ways in which we can improve. If you would like to go through the issues you have raised in more detail please email me at . Kind regards, Sarah.

  • Molly McCormick, PJ Greeves, Richmond Surrey 20-Nov-2017
    Customer Experience

    My service feedback with Sales

    Overall, we were very satisfied with the service we received. We felt the team worked hard to show and sell our little flat. The one thing we would have liked more of in the beginning would have been more regular updates. We had never sold a property here in England and therefore did not have a clear idea of the process. However once we got this point across, they stepped up the regular updates. A good job done in a very tough market.

    Customer Relations Team 20-Nov-2017

    Thank you very much for taking the time to leave us this feedback. I'm glad that the overall service was good. I am however sorry to learn the initial stage was not up to the standard expected, but thank you for this feedback. I will pass this on to the branch team. If you would like to discuss further then please email us at Kind regards, Sarah.

  • Angela Bray, Basingstoke 17-Nov-2017
    Customer Experience

    Very disappointing

    All went well initially and I ended up with 2 offers on my house. After a few weeks of back and forth with each buyer’s chains falling through, we decided to take the offer of the buyer who were not selling their house through Gascoignr and Pees (the other buyer was). The manager at Gascoigne and Pees advised me heavily against this as he felt the chain was ‘unreliable’. I ignored their advice and then found that I was getting no information about the progress of the sale. We had more conversations and information from our buyer’s and seller’s estate agents about the sale than from Gascoigne Pees!. I had to chase them for any information - even a copy of the memorandum of sale was not sent to me for 2 weeks after i accepted the offer. I felt there was a conflict of interest on Gascoigne Pees part and I am very disappointed that despite making £9k from the sale of my house, they provided very poor service once I acted in my own interests and not theirs. As a point of interest the chain has not collapsed and we have exchanged and are completing in a week.

    Customer Relations Team 18-Nov-2017

    Thank you Angela for taking the time to leave us your feedback and make us aware of the service you have recieved. I am sorry that on this occasion it does not look as if we have delivered the usually high standard of service we would expect. Customer service is very important to us and we do always like to take any opportunity to learn about how we can improve our service. If you would like to discuss with us further your experience, please feel free to contact us via Kind regards, Scott.

  • 12-Nov-2017
    Customer Experience

    GP West Byfleet sold it.. thanks

    Good team at the West Byfleet office who sold the property Well done and thanks

    Customer Relations Team 13-Nov-2017

    Thank you for the great review for the Gascoigne Pees team at the West Byfleet. However, if you would like to give us further feedback as to how we could have made this a 5* experience for you please contact us via email at Many thanks, Sarah.

  • Valued Customer 10-Nov-2017
    Customer Experience

    My service feedback with Lettings

    I have had no problems at all with the letting service. Any problems have been dealt with promptly though I don’t feel I know who I am dealing with However the reason for the Low score is the appalling renewal service! Why I have had to pay for it after all the problems, time, misinformation etc I have no idea This was a simple renewal of a two year lease with NO changes. I live overseas and yet was emailed many weeks after I had agreed to the renewal to ask for the documents. I was told first they could be emailed. Then it was orig8nal copies. Then an acknowledgement that scanned copies were OK! I had to contact the tenants myself to reassure them I was very happy to renew but was having trouble with the forms! One star for them, if that. Four stars for the. Day to day running of the management I would welcome feedback as well!

    Customer Care 10-Nov-2017

    Hi,\n\nThank you for taking the time to leave this feedback. \n\nI am sorry to see that your experience with the renewals process has been less than great. It is imperative that all of our Landlords receive the highest level of service and communication at all times and I would like to extend my sincere apologise that this has not been the case on this occasion.\n\nPlease be assured that all feedback is taken extremely seriously and will be relayed to the relevant people to ensure further training is implemented.\n\nMany thanks for bringing this to our attention.\n\nKind regards, Regan.\n\n\n\n\n\n\n\n

  • 27-Oct-2017
    Customer Experience

    My service feedback with Sales

    Couldn't have gone better. Very pleased

    Customer Relations Team 27-Oct-2017

    Thank you for your brilliant 5* review of Gascoigne Pees in Emsworth. Wonderful to read that nothing could have gone better. Kind regards, Scott.

  • 20-Oct-2017
    Customer Experience

    Very easy to deal with

    Very easy to deal with. As we were selling a retirement apartment within a block with brand new ones still available, it was made clear that it could be difficult but we were lucky to get an early viewing which went through to exchange, completion pending for end of the month.

    Customer Relations Team 25-Oct-2017

    Thank you for this excellent review about our Gascoigne Pees in Leatherhead. It is brilliant to read that you found everyone very easy to deal with. We do always aim to provide a 5* service and would like to invite you to let us know how we could have achieved that elusive fifth star at Kind regards, Scott

  • Valued Customer 19-Oct-2017
    Customer Experience

    My service feedback with Sales

    Lots of viewings but little feedback. Also did not respond to emails. Sale went through smoothly and in relatively good time.

    Customer Relations Team 25-Oct-2017

    Thank you for taking the time recently for leaving us your feedback. It was great to read that the marketing by the branch generated a lot of viewings. I am sorry however, to read that the service you received fell short of both yours and our usually high expectations. I would like to reassure you that all feedback, good or bad, does get forwarded to the local Retail Performance Director to address with the listing branch. If you would like to provide any further feedback please e-mail us at Kind regards, Scott